Deep Space Communications via Faraway Photons
A spacecraft destined to explore a unique asteroid will also test new communication hardware that uses lasers instead of radio waves. The Deep Space Optical Communications (DSOC) package ...
Next Mars Rover Will Have 23 'Eyes'
When NASA's Mars Pathfinder touched down in 1997, it had five cameras: two on a mast that popped up from the lander, and three on NASA's first rover, Sojourner. Since then, camera technol...
ALMA Discovers Cold Dust Around Nearest Star
The ALMA Observatory in Chile has detected dust around the closest star to the Solar System, Proxima Centauri. These new observations reveal the glow coming from cold dust in a region betwee...
SNC’s Dream Chaser Achieves Successful Free Flight at NASA Armstrong
Sierra Nevada Corp.’s Dream Chaser spacecraft underwent a successful free-flight test on November 11, 2017 at NASA’s Armstrong Flight Research Center, Edwards, California. The test verif...
Closest Temperate World Orbiting Quiet Star Discovered
ESO’s HARPS instrument finds Earth-mass exoplanet around Ross 128. A temperate Earth-sized planet has been discovered only 11 light-years from the Solar System by a team using ESO’s u...
NASA Launches NOAA Weather Satellite Aboard ULA Rocket to Improve Forecasts
NASA has successfully launched for the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) the first in a series of four highly advanced polar-orbiting satellites, equipped with next-gene...
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Keep in touch with The Space Fellowship



0November 18, 2017
NASA has successfully launched for the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) the first in a series of four highly advanced polar-orbiting satellites, equipped with next-generation technology and designed to improve the accuracy of U.S. weather forecasts out to seven days. The Joi
0November 15, 2017
ESO’s HARPS instrument finds Earth-mass exoplanet around Ross 128. A temperate Earth-sized planet has been discovered only 11 light-years from the Solar System by a team using ESO’s unique planet-hunting HARPS instrument. The new world has the designation Ross 128 b and is now the second-clos
0November 12, 2017
Sierra Nevada Corp.’s Dream Chaser spacecraft underwent a successful free-flight test on November 11, 2017 at NASA’s Armstrong Flight Research Center, Edwards, California. The test verified and validated the performance of the Dream Chaser in the critical final approach and landing phase of flig
Headlines for Saturday 6 September 2003
Headlines for Sunday 31 August 2003
Headlines for Wednesday 27 August 2003
Headlines for Sunday 24 August 2003
Headlines for Saturday 16 August 2003
Headlines for Sunday 10 August 2003
Headlines for Thursday 7 August 2003
Headlines for Saturday 2 August 2003
Headlines for Tuesday 29 July 2003
Headlines for Saturday 26 July 2003
Headlines for Saturday 19 July 2003
Headlines for Saturday 12 July 2003
Headlines for Friday 11 July 2003
Headlines for Saturday 5 July 2003
Headlines for Thursday 3 July 2003
Headlines for Monday 30 June 2003
Headlines for Saturday 28 June 2003
Headlines for Thursday 26 June 2003
Headlines for Saturday 21 June 2003
Headlines for Sunday 15 June 2003
Headlines for Sunday 8 June 2003
Headlines for Saturday 24 May 2003
Headlines for Tuesday 20 May 2003
Headlines for Saturday 17 May 2003
Headlines for Friday 2 May 2003
Headlines for Tuesday 22 April 2003
Headlines for Wednesday 9 April 2003
Page 515 of 515  < First ... < 513 514 515 
© 2017 The International Space Fellowship, developed by Gabitasoft Interactive. All Rights Reserved.  Privacy Policy | Terms of Use