Artificial Intelligence, NASA Data Used to Discover Eighth Planet Circling Distant Star
Our solar system now is tied for most number of planets around a single star, with the recent discovery of an eighth planet circling Kepler-90, a Sun-like star 2,545 light years from Earth. ...
Three New Crew Members on Voyage to International Space Station
Three crew members representing the United States, Russia and Japan are on their way to the International Space Station after launching from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 2:21 a.m...
Giant Bubbles on Red Giant Star’s Surface
Astronomers using ESO’s Very Large Telescope have for the first time directly observed granulation patterns on the surface of a star outside the Solar System — the ageing red giant π1 G...
NASA Tests 3-D Printed Rocket Part to Reduce Future SLS Engine Costs
Engineers successfully hot-fire tested an RS-25 rocket engine with a large 3-D printed part for the first time on Dec. 13, marking a key step toward reducing costs for future engines that po...
Falcon 9 Iridium-4 Successfully Launched
VANDENBERG AIR FORCE BASE, Calif. --  Team Vandenberg supported the successful launch of the fourth Iridium mission on a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket from Space Launch Complex-4 here Friday, Dec....
No Planets Needed: NASA Study Shows Disk Patterns Can Self-Generate
When scientists searching for exoplanets — worlds located beyond our solar system — first spotted patterns in disks of dust and gas around young stars, they thought newly formed planets ...
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Keep in touch with The Space Fellowship



0January 12, 2018
When scientists searching for exoplanets — worlds located beyond our solar system — first spotted patterns in disks of dust and gas around young stars, they thought newly formed planets might be the cause. But a recent NASA study cautions that there may be another explanation — one that doesn
0December 23, 2017
VANDENBERG AIR FORCE BASE, Calif. --  Team Vandenberg supported the successful launch of the fourth Iridium mission on a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket from Space Launch Complex-4 here Friday, Dec. 22, at 5:27 p.m. PST. Col. Michael S. Hough, 30th Space Wing commander, was the space launch commander.
0December 22, 2017
Engineers successfully hot-fire tested an RS-25 rocket engine with a large 3-D printed part for the first time on Dec. 13, marking a key step toward reducing costs for future engines that power NASA’s new heavy-lift rocket, the Space Launch System. During flight, a rocket may experience powerfu
Headlines for Friday 30 April 2004
Article
11:40 pm
Headlines for Thursday 29 April 2004
Headlines for Tuesday 27 April 2004
Headlines for Monday 26 April 2004
Headlines for Friday 23 April 2004
Headlines for Monday 19 April 2004
Headlines for Friday 16 April 2004
Headlines for Wednesday 14 April 2004
Headlines for Monday 12 April 2004
Headlines for Friday 9 April 2004
Headlines for Thursday 8 April 2004
Headlines for Wednesday 7 April 2004
Headlines for Tuesday 6 April 2004
Headlines for Monday 5 April 2004
Headlines for Sunday 4 April 2004
Headlines for Friday 2 April 2004
Headlines for Thursday 1 April 2004
Headlines for Wednesday 31 March 2004
Headlines for Monday 29 March 2004
Page 515 of 518  < First ... < 513 514 515 516 517 > ... Last > 
© 2018 The International Space Fellowship, developed by Gabitasoft Interactive. All Rights Reserved.  Privacy Policy | Terms of Use